Day 5

30 May

This afternoon I found a new style of motivation, I’m still working on a name for it though: circumstantial motivation, survival motivation?? I was walking (a non-running day today) twenty minutes away from home when I got a flat tyre on the stroller. Not to be deterred, I just over-compensated for the slight lean to the right and carried on. Within five minutes, however, I added to that a run-away dog, a screaming baby and rain. I was definitely deterred and decided to run home in order to get there sooner and end the misery. On the plus side, my incidental exercise tally went up for the week. Don’t know if the exercise endorphins really cancelled out the heightened stress levels though. Aahh, just another day on the road to discipline.

2 Responses to “Day 5”

  1. Rogelio Newlon June 1, 2012 at 3:54 am #

    An impressive share, I simply given this onto a colleague who was doing a bit analysis on this. And he in fact bought me breakfast as a result of I found it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the treat! But yeah Thnkx for spending the time to discuss this, I feel strongly about it and love reading extra on this topic. If doable, as you become expertise, would you mind updating your weblog with more particulars? It’s highly useful for me. Large thumb up for this blog post!

    • communiKate June 4, 2012 at 9:38 am #

      Hi, thanks for the feedback. Are you talking about the topic of motivation in general?? I’ll see what else I can find.

Leave a Reply

Love Bites Lifestyle

full of all things sweet, pretty and oh so lovely

Quitting the Quick Fix

uplevel your lifestyle

Quitting the Quick Fix

uplevel your lifestyle

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

Organized Home

Genuine, everyday life of faith.

communi-Kate

Genuine, everyday life of faith.

Andrea Grigg

Genuine, everyday life of faith.

Saved By Love Creations

Crafty DIY Tutorials for Polymer Clay, Home Decor, Gifts and More

Honest Toddler

juice, crackers. tv.

dwayne2ndname

A great WordPress.com site

Jones Design Company

create . decorate . celebrate

O and H

an attempt to minimise distance

Sally Salmon

Genuine, everyday life of faith.

This is my life... and I'm sticking to it.

Genuine, everyday life of faith.

Troyer Family Farm

Genuine, everyday life of faith.

Crazy about CrossFit!

A complete and utter addiction!

Genuine, everyday life of faith.

Ultra Hip Mama

Musings from a world-weary yet hip first time mom

Will Run for Glitter

It's not sweat. It's sparkle.

Run DMT

I'm a mom on the run!

